NFF: Pinnick re-elected president, Akinwunmi retains VP position


The President of the Nigeria Football Federation, NFF, and First Vice President of the Confederation of African Football, CAF, Amaju Pinnick on Thursday made history as he was voted for the second term in Nigeria’s Glass House.

Pinnick defeated former president of the NFF, Aminu Maigari, former secretary general of the federation, Taiwo Ogunjobi and a club owner, Chinedu Okoye, to return as the president.

The FIFA member polled a total of 34 votes while Maigari and Ogunjobi got eight and two votes respectively. Okoye had no vote.

This was confirmed by NFF on its official Twitter page, as it tweeted that “Amaju Pinnick re-elected NFF President. He scored a total of 34 votes, Maigari 8 votes, Ogunjobi 2 votes, and Okoye 0 votes.”

This took place in Katsina where NFF 1st Vice President, Seyi Akinwunmi won the NFF Vice President election with 41 votes while his challenger, Sunday Dele Ajayi has 2 votes.

Leave a Reply